Sankashti dates for the year 2015

Posted on Updated on


Let me wish my dear blog readers a Happy New Year. I would like to start this year with a “Sankashti dates for 2015”. This is a series I have been maintaining since 2008, so here it comes 8th year in succession.

Date Day of week Moon rise
January 8 Thursday 9:00PM
February 7 Saturday 9:14PM
March 9 Monday 9:34PM
April 8 Wednesday 10:03PM
May 7 Thursday 9:48PM
June 5 Friday 9:34PM
July 5 Sunday 10:03PM
August 3 Monday 9:32PM
September 1 Tuesday 8:56PM (Angarika Sankashti)
October 1 Thursday 9:14PM
October 30 Friday 8:45PM
November 29 Sunday 9:24PM
December 28 Monday 9:02PM

2 thoughts on “Sankashti dates for the year 2015

    Aruna Panangipally said:
    January 12, 2015 at 5:34 am

    Much needed. Will add the dates to my calendar.

    s n ramanath said:
    January 13, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Dates are very helpful for me to follow the rituals and also to visit Ganapathi Temple oh Sankashta harana days. Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s